Remove Student Personal Data – This is SO important!
Your classes from last year have been archived, but it is very important to make sure that students have been removed from all archived classes.
To remove the students from last year, go into the PEOPLE tab, select all and delete. This will not impact the assignments in your archived classrooms, you will still be able to reuse all assignments and materials that you assigned your students last year.
You will still have copies of their completed work in your Google Drive (In the folder named “Classroom”) should you need evidence of completed or incompleted work for any reason in the future.
**This should always be done for every app you use with students. If you have a class list in any app (for example Kahoot) or website (for example typing.com) you should be removing students from those at the end of each school year as well.