By this stage in the school year, you most likely are aware that Google Classroom has created a folder in your Google Drive called “Classroom”, and in there is a folder for every class you’ve ever taught using Google Classroom. In there is a copy of all student work – so even when you remove all students from your Google Classroom prior to archiving, you still retain a copy of all their work – which is AMAZING for having exemplars in years to come.
Additionally, Google Classroom creates a folder for you called Templates DO NOT EDIT. In that folder you will find a “fresh” copy of everything you assigned to your students during that school year. So, if you’ve lost your original copy, DON’T START OVER!! Go to that folder and retrieve the original that Google saved for you on the day you originally posted it!!